The Eve Of The End…

Day 365: Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar:0

December 31, 2011 10:27pm

Tis the eve of the end. Or, perhaps the beginning?  Isn’t this always the way we look on, with anticipation, the dawning of a new year. The last 2 hours of my 2011 Shopfast is upon me, and I can scarcely collect and deliver the thoughts I want to share. I’m overwhelmed.

I don’t believe in omens, bad luck, or luck at all for that matter. Yet something restrains me from writing about “the end” before its time. Therefore, I will save my final thoughts for tomorrow.

Tomorrow, I will be free of the Shopfast committment, but feel assured that many of my new habits along with thoughts on life, love and priorities will remain. Although I will be permitted to purchase once again, I won’t be held prisoner of an addiction. I’m confident in this proclamation. I’ve outgrown the closet of insecurity where I once hid, clothed in wounds of inadequacy, and into an expanse of truth and insight that reminds me dressing in a wardrobe of love and freedom is the most comfortable outfitting. Tomorrow, we shall reminisce and celebrate that.

Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

