Dress For The Job You Want….

December 1, 2011

Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar:0

I have just arrived into the home stretch…month 12. Somebody pinch me, or buy me something. Just kidding.

Someone recently shared a mighty wise catch phrase with me,  “Dress for the job you want, not the job you have.”  I should like to take this on as my mantra, however I greeted a couple of hindrances. First, if I was able to fully subscribe to this statement, I’d be going to work every day in a Chanel Suit, for the job to which I aspire would afford me one. Secondly, the shop fast has deterred me from “buying up” , if you will, this year. Therefore, I strutted to work in a J.Crew Suit, I’ve owned since 2008.  A oldie, but a goodie.

Very excited to have been selected for my company’s Regional Development Program, which is the pre-cursor to leadership opportunities within the organization and any hopes for a role in senior management.  Each class affords 6 participants in the entire Florida/Georgia Region an opportunity to cultivate skills in presentation, facilitation, coaching, interviewing and negotiating.  It was a power packed couple of days, for sure. I was thrilled beyond measure to be a part of such a fabulous group of leaders, and of course, to be recognized as such by the senior management team.

As always, we managed to sneak in a couple of fabulous dinners in the Orlando area, so I was able to take it from all business to casual handily.

Cheers! Oh, and no shopping for me. But, you already knew that, didn’t you? This is how I go from day- to-night….

One response

Leave a Reply

