Breaking News: Shopfast Girl Spotted Leaving Hattie’s Branches With Bags (wait…I can explain)

Friday, November 4, 2011

Day 308: Items Purchased: 2 (courtesy of my Hattie’s Branches Gift Certificate!)

Yes. I had bags. Yes. They were mine. Yes.  I have good reason. Steve asked me early this morning, “What are you going to do today?”  On any given Friday, my answer would normally be something like, “take kids to school, rush home do a few loads of laundry, tidy up, run to the grocery…”. Not today. “You know, I think I’m going to visit Hattie’s Branches”, I told him. In the early days of this blogging experience, I wrote often of my favorite local boutique, and its tantalizing window displays that frequently lured me inside.  Prior to Shopfast, I averaged at least a weekly visit and sometimes more.  After all, a little spoiling never hurt anyone did it?  Weaning off of Hattie’s may be handily one of the toughest battles in my crusade. When I tell you it has been months since gracing the doorway, I’m not exaggerating.  A couple of weeks ago, I photographed one of store owners and her family in exchange for a coveted gift certificate. With the anniversary sale going on this week, I thought it’d be a great opportunity to redeem it.

Not only did I have $100 to spend, but also received a coupon for 20% off my entire purchase!!!  Check it out….

In the spirit of full transparency, it should be noted that the purchase of my first choice, 2 fabulous dresses, would have put me $6 over the gift certificate amount. Co-owner Amanda felt that this was completely acceptable as that would have only been sales tax, and granted her approval. However, being SO close to the finish line and eager to avoid reasonable doubt, I opted instead for my first choice dress and 3rd choice top which brought the grand total to $95!  That means I’m still $0 dollars spent on clothes this year and feelin’ fine. Geez, even left $5 on the table.  I spent nearly 2 hours trying on everything and making my selections. So, you ready to see the rest?

I’m one happy girl right about now! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

