300 Days! Get it, Girl!

Day 299 & Day 300

Saturday and Sunday, October 29-30

 

I can’t believe that this weekend marks 300 days of no clothing purchases! Thanks to my gift cards, the only new clothes obtained this year have been a red pair of jeans, a blue and white striped T-shirt, a striped dress and a white pair of jeans. 300 days, 4 articles…$0 spent. It’s cool to think about the different few gifts that have blessed me over this time, too. I remember how thankful I was when my mom treated me to a few new outfits for my birthday last March.  Then there was the mystery outfit back in September, to cheer me along. What an adventure!

I should have mentioned in my post a few days back that the family portrait I featured was significant. It was the very first time ever that I’ve had our family portraits taken without buying a new outfit for anyone. Every article of clothing shown were items we already had. To me, that was a huge deal, and something I’m glad to have captured in a photo.

Speaking of captured, I’ve caught a cold. It’s a nasty one.  I’m not feeling like photographs today, so this little pictureless post will have to do.  If you’re saying your prayers, lift one up for me. I certainly could use a boost of strength.

Cheers to 300! It’s time to finish strong!

2 responses

  1. You know, Van… I really don’t know. I’m really trying to figure it out. I don’t know what “Type” of blog it would be. I’ve had such a clear cut purpose this year, it will be interesting to see how it evolves. I do enjoy the blog. It’s therapeutic. lol

Leave a Reply

