Sister’s Style

Saturday, October 22, 2011

Day 292: Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar:0

I phoned my sister recently, informing her that I had gifts to bestow upon baby Annabelle.  Gifts of the hand-me-down sort, as I’m learning, are some of the best kind if in fact they embody the 3 F’s: free, fit, fabulous! The first, and of utmost importance, was an adorable bumble bee costume. With Halloween right around the corner, it was worth it for my sister, Kristin, to make the trip out to the boonies where we live.  When she arrived at the door, I nearly forgot why she came. I was too distracted by both her keen fashion sense and her profound post-baby weight loss.  To put it frankly, Baby Sister was transformed to Foxy Mama…

Here she is, with princess Annabelle, sporting the new boots I bought for her birthday a couple of weeks ago. I thought she looked so adorable I had to get a picture. Not only was a photo necessary, but I loved the outfit so much, I had to knock it off!!!  The cardigans were a hot item last year at Hattie’s Branches, and I remembered buying them for both of us. I could most assuredly pull of a Kristin-inspired look today!   If only I could pull off that 10 years younger thing (she’s got me beat there…she just turned 25.) I thought it would be fun to let her know she inspired me and show her my take on her look!  Steve got a picture of it.  She laughed, saying, “I’m pretty sure you bought me everything I’m wearing and put it together, so it’s more like a knock off a knock off!”  I thought that was hilarious.

Jeans: Ann Taylor, Blouse: Cabi, Cardigan: Hattie’s Branches, Shoes: Payless Shoe Source, Shades: Oliver Peoples

So thanks to you Kristin, for my new take on old duds!

2 responses

  1. You and your sister are adorable! I love this post… wishing I had a sister to do fun things like this with. I’ve got two younger brothers, who would not be interested in dressing like me. 😉

Leave a Reply

