I Just Love Surprises!

Day 289: Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar:0

Wednesday, October 19, 2011

Just when I thought I was completely extinguished of resources for the year, the mail carrier saves the day with a curious little envelope! Look what Steve opened for me…

Yep, that’s right. $40 in NORDSTROM NOTES!!!!!! Woot! Woot!  I guess there is a benefit to making your semi-annual cosmetics purchase during a triple point event.  Did I do the happy dance!? Absolutely!!!! So, I’m up: $45 to target and $40 to Nordstrom. This is the emergency fund that will hopefully hold me steady for the next 72 ish days. Sorry for the scary picture. It was taken after our return from evening out at 9:30 pm. lol I’m exhausted this week.

One response

  1. Ahhh you lucky lady! I hoard my Nordstrom gift cards so it’s been ages since I’ve used my card – I miss those Notes aka reminders that I spend WAY TOO MUCH AT NORDSTROM! 😉

Leave a Reply

