It’s Not Always Business As Usual….

Day 281: Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar: 5

Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I forgot to mention that the hotel in which my meeting is occurring is conveniently nestled next to the International Plaza. Temptation? Absolutely.  Thankfully, I remained too busy today to entertain thoughts of slipping over on a break. After business-as-usual, our team decided to have to dinner at  Ocean Prime. It was the perfect way to end our first day working together as a new team. More importantly,  I was able to bust out my shooties (shoe + boots) for the first time this fall. They were my favorite purchase last season. I paired them with dress I purchased with my last bit of Nordstrom Notes a few weeks ago. In order to properly illuminate my new-found optimism in the corporate environment, I threw on the Happy Flower necklace and had a photo shoot in my own mirror. Don’t laugh.  When I arrived at dinner, my boss raved over the outfit.  I thought to myself, “If you like this outfit, just wait until you see my account review tomorrow.” 

(you can kind of see the shoe concept with the outfit. Not my best camera work.)

One response

Leave a Reply

