Channel Your Inner Pumpkin

Monday, October 3

Day 273: Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar:0

When October arrives it is important, for a variety of reasons to channel your inner pumpkin. After all, harvest is beckoning us all to change our colors much like the autumn leaves. Another change that appeared necessary for me, with regard to embracing fall trends, was an edit to my collection of “minis”  Perhaps you’ve read that  it’s out with the “mini” and in with the “midi”, meaning mid length skirts.  I have been on the mini bandwagon for several seasons and, as they say ,”old habits die-hard.” Not willing to part with my short pumpkin dress, but eager to comply with the fashion experts, decided to turn mini into tunic.  Utilizing my dress over jeans was just the ticket to wean me off of my mini addiction. Does it work? You tell me.

 

 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

