Small Victories Are Something To Get Ruffled About!

Day 256: Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar:0

For a moment pondered why I felt it appropriate to call the game in my favor on this 256th day of Shopfast. After all, it is only 3:30 in the afternoon. However, I’m most confident not a single dime shall be spent on clothing today because I am far too busy basking in multiple victories! First of all, I busted, yet again, a most notorious local medical clinic on an erroneous billing “oversight.” This one saved me $273.87! Don’t dare charge me twice for the remainder of a deductible  I already paid. Tsk. Tsk.  Soon after, still quite triumphant, I took a risk in trying on the blouse pictured here.  It fit! (Can I get a fist pump!?)It was my very first Ebay purchase EVER.  A Catherine Malandrino blouse, straight off the runway from Tokyo’s Fall Fashion Week circa 2005 became mine, after reigning supreme in a ferocious bidding war that lasted into the wee hours of the morning. I only wear this blouse about once every 2 years…Silk, hand stitched detail, adorned with waves of colorful ruffles on the bodice. It’s all things fabulous. Some years it fits, some years not so much. Today? It zipped, nevermind my circulation. Being the only authentic piece of high fashion couture I own, it is most affectionately treasured, and may perhaps serve as my burial clothes.

Today it was dressed down, paired with black Bermudas and Tory Burch Reva flats.  It’s Friday… which means end to the work week, a Bikram practice and some hot tea.  Could it get any better? Nah.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

