Well, Surprise. Surprise.

Day 255: Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar:0

Thursday, September 15, 2011

Unexpected Surprises must be the theme of my week. Still reeling with exhilaration over my most fabulous gift from the anonymous Secret Santa, I’d scarcely recovered when I received a most aberrant phone call from a distant, longtime friend.  It’s funny how life is…years pass, yet the voice and the connection still seem very familiar.  It has been a most unusual day, and one that quietly whispers to me that I’m exactly where I need and want to be.  After chatting, with the one whom I’ll refer to henceforth as the “butt dialer”, for a while, I suggested venues for BD to better connect with others from times passed. “Nah…I think I’ll just call you every few years to catch up and get the scoop.” I thought that was nice. On a different note, How about my outfit? Go Santa! Go Santa!  Cheers to Sweet Surprises.

(I thought this photo was a total “biff” because I wasn’t ready, and it was intended to be a test shot. But when I opened it, I thought it looked kinda fierce, in a SNL spoof kind-of-way)

P.S. I loathe the tripod. I need a tutor. Thanks again, Secret Gift Giver!!! I love my new outfit!

3 responses

  1. Pingback: The 12 Days of Shopfast (Last Days, that is): The Clothes in Review | SHOPFAST 365

Leave a Reply

