Hot Yoga & Hot Pants

Day 238 , Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar: 0

Saturday, August 27

 

Bikram.  Maybe you’ve heard of him.  He’s the guy responsible for creating a sequence of yoga poses practiced in up to 110 degree heat, that has captured the attention of even the most mainstream yoga studios. I attended my first class today. Our teacher had the heat to 100, and guided us through 26 different poses, each repeated 2 times over the course of 1 1/2 hours.  It was one of the most remarkably challenging yet refreshing exercises, ever for me.  I loved it and actually did quite well. Adding it to the weekly workout regimen. Check out some of my moves…

Because Steve took the children for the afternoon, I was able to freshen up, brew a delicious cup of rose and valerian root tea and take a nap. Because I felt so rested, I actually got dressed up for a change. The husband and I went to dinner and a movie. So, I wore the hot pants.

Smokin’ in here, I tell  ya!

 

Blouse: Hattie’s Branches, Jeans: Current Elliot, Shoes: Charles David, Jewelry: Stella & Dot

My very favorite diamond and pearl cross necklace. I’m feeling a little minimalist these days with regard to accessories. This

has been my everyday necklace. Makes me smile.

 

 

 

 

One response

Leave a Reply

