“WHEW HOO FOR MOO MOO!”

Day 231 & 232, Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar:0

Sunday, August 21,

I was just telling a friend of mine the other day that I literally have no rationale or routine for selecting an outfit these days. Seriously. It has been one of the most uninspiring times of my life with regard to dressing.  It is so hot in Florida right now,so wearing anything at all on your body feels like a sentence to suffocation.  Plus, if you make it out the door, it will only take 5 minutes for you to look and feel as though you ran a marathon. Over the years, I’ve learned that a summer moo-moo is a necessary closet staple. If you are scratching your head, please, let me explain. A moo-moo is like a potato sack, made in a sort of weightless fabric which allows you the benefit of being publicly naked without offending others.  Today was moo-moo Sunday. With plans for a casual jaunt to my sister-in-law Stephanie’s house, I felt it was a suitable selection. Upon our arrival, she remarked on how cute I looked matching my husband (which I did not notice). “You guys need to have your picture taken! , she chirped.” She wanted a picture and I needed blog content. So, there you go.  Funny thing is, the necklace just happened to be in my purse. I was planning to loan it to a friend.  I threw it on last-minute. How’s that for spontaneity?  Go me.

photo my amelia madden–my sweet niece

Leave a Reply

