Just A Spark Of Creativity Gives Me Hope.

Day 228,  Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar:0

Wednesday, August 17

Frustrated beyond words with what I’d call a combination of creative crisis and clutter, it was amazing to me that such discontent could actually spark an idea. I’m having one of those times in life where I just want to throw out everything in the house. I feel like closets are crammed, cabinets full and everything messy. How did I get all this junk? As usual my time deficit prevents me from really diving in and tackling a project. Today,  a silly little candle sparked a flicker of inspiration, that I hope will be the beginning of a creative revolution in my life. You will not find this gal featured in any DIY project articles. However, I certainly have a ton of crap that could be donated to those peeps if they’d just come take it off my hands. Good Lord.

So, back to the candle. I’ve had it, nearly burnt to the bottom, sitting in my entry way for sometime.  The wick has been inoperable for weeks, but I felt guilty trashing the cute glass container. The replacement is waiting to be lit. So check out what I did…

This is the replacement. So I took the old candle, same brand and style, and put it in the microwave for 20 seconds. That enabled the remaining wax to soften just enough to be easily removed from the jar. Next, I washed the container thoroughly. Then, I stared at it waiting for a cute idea….

Dangerous. Very dangerous.  Hmmmm…..

That makes me happy….not as happy as a new pair of heels and a dress, but it’ll do.

2 responses

  1. Aimee, this is the first time I’ve looked at your exact blogspot (have read entries via FB), and I’m sooooo impressed. I hope I can battle the temptation to read this when I shouldn’t (i.e., at work!). This entry was especially pleasing. Yay for you and how full of life you are. love you- Maggie

Leave a Reply

