Shut up!

Day 222: Items Purchased, 0 Temptation Radar: another 10

Thursday, August 11

Remember a couple of weeks ago when I mentioned the REEDONKULUS shoe sale at Target? Well, after a lovely date night dinner with the hubs, we really turned it up a notch by doing some cleaning supply shopping at the big red bullseye. Yep, that’s how we roll. Anyway, he indulged me a quick stroll down the shoe aisle, where I discovered the Dolce Vitas are now $7.48. WHAT? You can’t even buy a coke and smile for $7! Seriously? Anybody want to guess what I did?

I passed on the shoes.

Wow.

That. Was. Hard.

However, I was immediately cheered when I came home to a rather pleasant surprise. My little blog had been discovered! Check it out…

This blogger featured Shopfast in her article “6 Secrets of the Frugal Fashion Blogger”! 

Check out the entire article. http://blog.creditkarma.com/step-by-step/personal-finance/6-secrets-of-the-frugal-fashion-blogger/

Now, that’s pretty cool and also more than compensates for my shoelessness.

5 responses

  1. That’s super awesome, Aimee! Your mentioned in an article along with a bunch of other bloggers that I read as well (along with the fabulous Kendi). I think this means you’ve made it BIG. 🙂
    Van // The Clothes We Wear // Wearing motherhood with style.

Leave a Reply

