Checkpoint: Mission Accomplished.

Day 221, Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar: 8

 

Look what I passed up today:

Target. On Sale: $10.48.  Fit like a dream. Looked pretty cute. I even had a gift card $20. Why did I not purchase? After all, I’m kind of craving something new. Something in me just said, it’s fine….but why don’t you pass. So, i did.  And this, my friends, is how I measure incremental progress: when the inner whisper speaks louder than the shout of a carnal desire and I choose to listen to it.

Things are starting to get exciting now. Brace yourself, girl.

3 responses

  1. Great for you! I always enjoy stopping by your delightful blog a bunch but seems it’s always when I’m on the go and don’t have time to comment! I must say that I laugh every time I think of your “every drunk in the world” remark. So funny!

    • Aw, thanks Christina. I also enjoy your blog. Your life is just such a beautiful illustration on God’s love and compassion. It’s a joy to get in glimpse into the daily life of your precious family. Very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

