“God, Let It Be A Crazy Good Day.”

Day: 215 & 216

Thursday August 4 & Friday, August 5 : Items purchased:0, Temptation Radar: 0

I heard somebody pray the title of this post yesterday. It made me smile because truthfully,when God is running things and he defines good, everything will be alright. Speaking of God, I’ve just been soaking in inspiration from stories about him over the past few days. Do you read his book? It’s filled with stories of heroism, hope, destiny, vision, service, purpose,and love.

Know what cheers me more than anything? Singing songs to Him.

The more time I spend with Jesus, the more I love Him. It makes me wonder why I don’t quiet myself more often to make the intimate connection.

Over the past few days, when I gazed into the mirror, the reflection revealed a worn, tired version of myself – most often in gym clothes, with no makeup. Without cute outfits, any social engagements, or even contacts, I would normally view this person with pitiful disgust. Surprisingly, this week was different. I could actually see beyond the surface, staring into eyes filled with purpose, a heart satisfied with the raw view and peaceful to the core all because of Him.

I’m right on track, empty bags and all. God, it’s been a crazy good day. Thank you.

4 responses

  1. I’m a faithful reader of Shopfast, and your blog is one of my very favorites ๐Ÿ™‚ Your writing is part Sophie Kinsella, part Helen Fielding, and totally addicting. I just wanna walk a day in your {fabulous} stilettos ๐Ÿ˜‰
    P.S. We share a friend in Cathy, and I’m a hop-skip-and-a-jump away in Winter Haven. I’d love to do a little girl’s night or something sometime!

  2. Keira, Thank you. Makes me smile to know that you are enjoying it. It would be fun to get together! Let’s get a plan rollin’. Cathy is the supreme social events lady, so maybe I’ll stick her on that. lol Thanks again for your sweet comments-they bless my heart.

Leave a Reply

