Birthday Slide

Day 210: Items Purchased:0, Temptation Radar: 0

Saturday, July 30

When I think about great combinations like Oreos & milk, peanut butter & jelly, or Dolce & Gabbana, I’m always reminded that the most powerful pairings unite a smattering of the unexpected with familiar comfort. That theory proved true once again, as I watched my 56-year-old mother race down a water slide at my son’s birthday party. A unique pairing, just like that! Grammy Slide. You can always trust that an inflatable water slide will be hit with the children….but the adults? Mission accomplished.  With Disney Cars as our inspiration, we raced full steam ahead into the 5th year of my son’s life. And, what a party it was!  With intentions of hosting a small family cake & ice cream party, the reins were suddenly torn from my hands, and the party magically morphed into magnificence by my brother, when he decided to treat us all to a water slide and a bouncy house. Best. Gift. Ever.

 

Leave a Reply

