To Thee I Sing

Day 180: Items Purchased: o, Temptation Radar: 0

I should make a note that effective last Thursday I sort of bailed on the 30 x 30 project. I know. I know. Shame. Shame. Truth is, I just don’t feel like being bound to 30 items at the moment. In light of the fact that I’m already fully engaged in another challenge, I just retired the remix. In the event that someone noticed and wondered why I’m wearing unauthorized wardrobe selections…cat’s out of the bag.

Since I’m in confession mode, shall I reveal another little secret?

I sing a little bit.

My most popular venue is in a shower by myself, with door locked and fan on. But, occassionally…..well…rarely, I can be pushed in public to belt out a few tunes. Today, it was a family gathering that pressed me. After all, who can say no to family?  I’m attending the annual Owens Family Reunion. My dad’s mother was one of 9 children whose family branches have been meeting here in Garden City, SC every year for nearly 50 years. Sunday morning marks opening day of the family bonding extravaganza and we always begin with beachside devotions. This year, my dad and his brothers were selected to lead the service, and with a firm nudge from my Dad, my sister Kristin & I found ourselves chirping a few tunes.

Because I did not die of stage fright, I was able to enjoy the rest of the day on the gorgeous beach with all my peeps.  Shopping? Not so much. But, I am sporting the savage tan.

One response

Leave a Reply

