Who’s Your Daddy?

Day 167: Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar: 0

30×30 Remix: Day 6

What a wonderful gift it is to celebrate “Dads”.  Images that come to mind when thinking of my dad include guitars, music, infamous words of wisdom penned in black ink and sent via US mail, black cars, and his red weber charcoal grill. My Dad has been using the same exact scarlet cooker since 1975 and serves up, arguably, the best BBQ Chicken ever. Interestingly enough, today we grilled filet because such a momentous occasion deserves a bit more grandiosity. I’m thankful for the solid family my parents created. They inspire me everyday to build a strong partnership with my husband and a loving home for our family. Not only did I honor my dad, but also celebrated the wonderful father my husband has become to our 2 delightful children.  As I looked around the table, surrounded by the influential men in my life, I couldn’t help but glance at my son Owen, thinking “wow…I’m raising a future Dad now.” Someday, he too will be honored by a family of his own. Every lesson and character quality we teach him will eventually be poured out in great measure upon his family. I am confident that if he models the ways of his Daddy and his Papa, he’ll be on the right road.

Day 6: 30×30 Remix: Picnic Party.  

2 responses

  1. I’ve been reading your archives for about an hour now and enjoying every minute. Your wardrobe is absolutely amazing. Interesting goal you have, and probably a painful one at times. Your 30 for 30 has been great so far. Beautiful style.

    • Wow! Thank you, Kris. The Shopfast has been an adventure for sure. It’s so fun meeting all of the great people in the blogosphere! I know I will have to be learning from you on thrifting! I still can’t get over the white tennis skirt! So awesome!

Leave a Reply

