Just Kickin’ It.

Days 157 & 158: Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar: 0

Friday! Woot! Date night… also a good indication that the weekend is off to a proper start.

OH MY GOSH, BECKY……

LOOK AT HER SHOES!

Okay. That was cheesy. But, whatever. I’m celebrating the shoes. These may possibly be the last new addition to my closet this year, as they are the very last item I purchased before banning myself from shoes and accessories.  I mean, seriously….what else is left that is fun to purchase? Not much, I’ll tell ya.

Today, i just felt like kickin’ it.  So, that’s what I did. I towered over the worries of the day with my super-sized wedges.  My parents brought me this beautiful cross body bag from Venice.  My shoes & bag aren’t the only wave of new that hit me today. I found that I’m a glutton for organic dark chocolate-covered raisins, conquered 2 new Pilates poses, and fell in love with the music of Sara Haze. Her song, “Melt into You” is so sweet.  Sweet in a Casey Kasem, “Here’s your Request and Dedication” sort of way. Yea, just kickin’ it.

One response

Leave a Reply

