Shop ‘n Share Sunday: Savage Tan & A Slice of Red Velvet

Day 153: Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar: 0 today. luckily.

It’s Sunday! As promised I’m delivering my favorite item of the week along with my hot blog read. We could all use some self-help, right? A few personal enhancements never hurt anybody…just ask Cindy Jackson. No really, I got to thinking about a few things that I could use some help with. Thus, this week’s inspiration for shop ‘n’ share.

The item I WOULD HAVE purchased to improve my stylishness……

  March Jacobs, piperlime.com

The item I DID purchase at Sephora to enhance my tan…

My favorite blog discovery of the moment abeautifulmess.typepad.com This fashion/DIY blog highlights all things fun and fabulous with fashion. The author, Elsie is a clothing designer who owns the vintage-inspired Red Velvet Boutique. Her abounding creativity is so inspiring and will lure you to the blog often. But what I love the most are the fabulous e-course resources she’s created to help beginning bloggers find their way in the overwhelming blogosphere. I recently purchased “Blog Love” to help me in my venture. Chalk full of helpful hints and great advice, it was worth every red cent. I can’t say I’ve been following all the rules, but I’m headed in the right direction. She tried, really. I’m such a poor student. 😉 Check her out!

Leave a Reply

