Today Was Awesome Because….

Day 150: Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar: 0

…I DISCOVERED A WAY TO EARN  GIFT CARDS.

Thank you, God. Seriously, Thank you. I feel like I’ve been fed by a raven…or showered in manna. Miraculous provision made by none other than Target. Who could survive the summer without paper towels, laundry detergent and sunscreen? Nobody. And that is why I was diligent to stock up on a summer supply of all three. Okay….well, maybe the necessity wasn’t quite as demanding as the “perk” Target offered with the purchased of those items. This week, if you buy a combination of 2 in each in specified brands, you will receive a $5 gift card. Did someone say gift card??? I was all over it. In fact, I was tempted to buy the XBox 360, another gift card offer item where the prize was $50!

I’m back! Up $70 in the second half of the game! You know the best part? I have identified a legitimate strategy. Go me. Bullseye! Literally.

Leave a Reply

