A Picture Says More?

Thursday, May 26 Day 143: Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar: 10!!! Olivia puked on me at Magic Kingdom. I nearly had to sedate myself in order to get of out the park without buying some kind of Mickey Mouse t-shirt or something. I did not falter!

Today has been a rough one. I’ve got a sick kid. My mom is on an extended vacation and I’ve not felt 100%. Buying triggers include self-pity, sadness, loneliness, desperation, frustration and angst. Being that I’m suffering from all of those, the stakes on my failure today were extremely high. I just kept saying to myself. “You are BANNED! YOU ARE BANNED!!!!!”

I’m told a picture says more than 1000 words. So this one illustrates my feelings…

 

 

 

One response

Leave a Reply

