The Sweet South: Part II

Saturday, May 21, Day 138. Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar: 5 (found and adorable Cleo & Max Maxi dress on clearance in SC. Had my Amex gift card….it would’ve covered it, but I passed. Still holding out for white jeans)

One of the greatest milestones for a young person is that of the high school graduation.  It is the culmination of 13 years of hard work and the gateway to life in the real world. I love the pomp and circumstance of  it all. For my cousin Morgan, who attends a small preparatory school, their pomp was a bit different from any ceremony I’d ever seen. The girls all wore white floor length gowns and held bouquets of flowers. The guys? White tuxedos and black bow ties. No caps. No gowns. Very majestic. I, also feeling queen like, rocked last summer’s black asymmetrical dress, some bling from Stella and Dot, and debuted my new peep-toe stilettos. One of my favorite trends this season is Ikat, or woven patterns. Very tribal. Love it. As Morgan graduated, I was escalated….from a modest 5’5 to 5’9. Just like that. Gotta love the heels.

I was so proud of her….see? Fashion: dress: J.Crew, shoes: Sam Edleman, jewelry: Stella & Dot, crossbody bag: Kate Spade, Sunglasses: Tom Ford

Leave a Reply

