I BOUGHT A NEW OUTFIT….

Day 129: Items Purchased: 0, Temptation Radar: 0

…for Annabelle. Fooled ya, didn’t I? She is my new niece. She arrived today in 6 precious pounds, to her mother, my sister, Kristin.  Making entry into a family of historically 7 1/2-8 1/2 pound babies, Annabelle showed that mighty spirit can present in small packages. I decided that the only shopping I’d participate in today would be locating a cute premie outfit for our sweet little girl. That’s exactly what I did. What a joy it is to watch my sister begin her journey as a mother and build a beautiful family! As for me… well, I’m  joyfully relishing in the duties of one of my favorite titles: Aunt Aimee.  The status of Aunt is like the Grandmotherhood of Youth. You get to love, cuddle, spoil and return….while still maintaining a glimmer of youth.  Go me.

Wanna meet her?

She digs me, right? 

2 responses

Leave a Reply

