Today, I Was Swooned By A Swan.

Day 125: Items Purchased: 0. Temptation Radar: 0 

Let’s make this short & sweet. After all, tis’ the even before Mother’s Day and the way I see it, we all get to slack a little….even on the blog.

Each spring, and always Mother’s Day weekend, our community hosts a wonderful art show around one of our most beautiful lakes. Some of the most talented artisans from all over the country come to showcase their treasure. This year, one of my favorite local artists, Mary May Witte, was making her debut in the show.  Being an enthusiastic owner of Mary’s paintings, I wanted to visit the display early in order to see her latest collection of work. As I’d envisioned, it was pretty spectacular. I was swooned by a swan which kept my mind far from shopping or wanting anything else.

Thanks to sweet Steven who made this mamma’s day by letting me have my swan.

Leave a Reply

